FAQ

Minimum purchase quantity

1. What is the minimum purchase quantity for bars (depending on the variety)?

We develop and produce bars from an annual quantity of 100,000 units. This quantity can be released in production series of at least 30,000 bars. Special raw materials or specific requirements like, for instance, ORGANIC can impact this quantity. The minimum purchase quantity may then be higher.

2. What is the minimum purchase quantity for powdered products (depending on the variety)?

Our powdered products are very diverse and wide-ranging when it comes to raw materials and packaging. Each product must, therefore, be individually examined. The benchmarks are 10,000 up to 20,000 cans or sachets, 100,000 single-dose sachets and 5,000 kg unpackaged goods.

3. What is the minimum purchase quantity for other products?

The benchmark for capsules and tablets is: at least approximately 10,000 packaging units for each variety. The purchase quantities for drinks and shots are examined individually.

Project steps and development

1. What are the steps in a project from the idea to the finished product?

We offer our customers an all-in service starting with the idea down to the finished product. We develop, test, analyse and purchase materials and tailor our production to individual wishes. All our customers have to do is supply the design based on the specifications developed by us and send us the finished print data.

2. Development costs

a) We do not charge our customers for product development. We only calculate development costs when a large amount of time and money is involved or when new, not yet available raw materials are needed. The costs for this are specified in each individual case and credited back when an order is placed.

b) Under certain circumstances a production test may be carried out after an order has been placed. The costs would then have to be assumed on a pro rata basis.

c) We pass on to you the actual initial printing costs incurred (printing blocks, tools, etc.) for your packaging materials with your design that we have to pay the suppliers of foils, cans and cartons.

3. What information do you need?

We need a briefing containing, if possible, detailed information about the product that is required. The following are particularly important for us: package size and type, planned annual and release quantities, target price (if available), main raw materials and desired product claims. Information about a reference product would be helpful if available.

4. What are the project steps?

a) Once we have received your briefing, we make a product proposal.

b) If this is coherent, we then develop a formulation and provide you with the provisional specifications and a guide price.

c) Once you have agreed to both the specifications and the guide price, we make samples in the laboratory and send them to you by courier.

d) Once the samples have been approved, we draw up a suitable packaging concept with you and then give you a definitive quote with all the framework conditions for your individual product.

e) If you place an order with us, in the case of some products, we may undertake a production test on the machine in order to make the final product adjustments. You are required to participate in the costs of these tests in a commensurate manner.

5. Procurement and provision of raw materials

To simplify things, we draw on tested and high quality raw materials from our large portfolio. If you have a specific raw material for which external procurement makes sense, then all quality documents must be made available for it and its suitability verified in terms of our allergen policy. The same applies to highly specific raw materials which we procure on your behalf.

6. Packaging of your products / Supply of packaging materials

We only sell packaged goods. The packaging materials are purchased individually for your product. In principle, packaging materials can also be procured externally. In this case, our production facilities must examine the suitability of the packaging materials supplied by you and all documents of relevance for quality assurance must be made available.

7. Handing over of the formulation

In principle, we develop and produce in line with each customer’s individual wishes. Our core competence consists of the design and sale of products which sets us apart from contract development. We will give you a fully developed product and suitable specifications for the declaration. We do not reveal the exact formulation or individual components of a formulation.

8. Are there any standard articles or a price list?

All products are developed individually for your brand and tailored to your customers. For that reason there are no standard articles or price list(s).

Allergens and declaration

1. Production organic, gluten-free, vegan, lactose-free, etc.

Depending on the product area and use there are several options that have to be agreed on and examined. Please note down any specific requirements with regard to labelling/claims in the briefing and we will give you feedback on them.

Cooperation

1. The fully developed product: What comes next?

a) Once the product is fully developed and we have jointly agreed on the terms and conditions, quantity and price, we will give you the final product specifications and punches for the packaging materials. Your agency or your design department can then see to the design of the products.

b) You give us this design and we examine technical and contextual implementability and give you our feedback. Once the design has been definitively approved, we still need approval of the quantities so that we can order packaging materials with the right print run.

c) Once the packaging has been completely finalised, the first order can be placed and the first production planned and scheduled.

2. Are there special contracts? How do you work and proceed?
For how long are the prices valid?

a) We attach great importance to long-term customer loyalty and good partnerships. Consequently, sound contractual foundations are very important for us.

b) Our offers are always contractual offers in which we propose a quantity for a specific period with several releases in line with our Standard Terms and Conditions. The price applies to the entire contractual quantity and for this quantity we purchase the corresponding packaging materials and raw materials.

c) If desired, we can also make use of individual framework and confidentiality agreements for our customers.

3. Who is my contact person?

As our customer you are given individualised service. You have a permanent contact person in sales and a product developer. An entire team is at your disposal to cover all aspects of order processing.

Please read our FAQs, if you already find your answer.
Otherwise you can reach us directly:

SternLife GmbH & Co. KG
Segeberger Chaussee 132
22850 Norderstedt

Tel.: +49 40 63 79 72 13 0
Fax: + 49 (0) 40 / 500 176 540

Mail: info@sternlife.de

FAQ

Mindestabnahme

1. Wie hoch ist Ihre Mindestabnahmemenge für Riegel (je nach Sorte)?

Wir entwickeln und produzieren Riegel ab einer Jahresmenge von 100.000 Stück. Diese Menge kann in Produktionen zu mindestens 30.000 Riegeln abgerufen werden. Besondere Rohstoffe oder besondere Anforderungen wie z. B. BIO können diese Menge beeinflussen, d. h. gegebenenfalls erhöht sich die Mindestabnahmemenge.

2. Wie hoch ist Ihre Mindestabnahmemenge für Pulverprodukte (je nach Sorte)?

Unsere Pulverprodukte sind sehr vielseitig und unterschiedlich, was die Rohstoffe und Verpackungen angeht. Jedes Projekt muss daher individuell geprüft werden. Als Richtgröße gelten 10.000 bis 20.000 Dosen oder Beutel, 100.000 Portionsbeutel bzw. 5.000 kg unverpackte Ware.

3. Wie ist hoch Ihre Mindestabnahmemenge für andere Produkte?

Als Richtgröße für Kapseln und Tabletten gilt: mindestens ca. 10.000 Verpackungseinheiten je Sorte. Die Abnahmemengen für Drinks und Shots werden individuell geprüft.

Projektablauf und Entwicklung

1. Wie ist der Ablauf eines Projektes von der Idee bis zum fertigen Produkt?

Wir übernehmen für unsere Kunden von der Idee bis zum fertigen Produkt den kompletten Prozess. Wir entwickeln, testen, analysieren, kaufen Materialien und produzieren individuell nach Wunsch. Unsere Kunden müssen lediglich das Design auf Basis der von uns entwickelten Spezifikation erstellen und uns fertige Druckdaten übersenden.

2. Entwicklungskosten

a) Die Entwicklung von Produkten ist für unsere Kunden kostenfrei. Entwicklungskosten berechnen wir nur, wenn ein besonders hoher Aufwand entsteht oder wenn neue, noch nicht vorhandene Rohstoffe benötigt werden. Die Kosten hierfür werden individuell festgelegt und im Auftragsfall wieder gutgeschrieben.

b) Unter Umständen erfolgt, nachdem Sie einen Auftrag erteilt haben, ein Produktionsversuch. Die Kosten müssten anteilig übernommen werden.

c) Die Druckvorkosten (Klischees, Werkzeuge etc.), die wir für Ihre Packmittel in Ihrem Design an die Lieferanten von Folien, Dosen und Kartonagen bezahlen müssen, berechnen wir Ihnen nach Aufwand weiter.

3. Welche Informationen benötigen Sie?

Wir brauchen ein Briefing mit möglichst detaillierten Informationen zum benötigten Produkt und den gewünschten Eigenschaften. Besonders wichtig sind für uns dabei die Packungsgröße und Art, die geplante Jahres- und Abrufmenge, ein Zielpreis (wenn vorhanden), Hauptrohstoffe und gewünschte Produktauslobungen. Hilfreich wären auch, sofern vorhanden, Informationen zu einem Referenzprodukt.

4. Wie läuft ein Projekt ab?

a) Nachdem wir Ihr Briefing erhalten haben, erfolgt ein Vorschlag für ein Produkt.

b) Ist dies stimmig, so wird unsererseits eine Rezeptur entwickelt und Sie erhalten eine vorläufige Spezifikation mit einem Richtpreis.

c) Wenn sowohl die Spezifikation als auch der Richtpreis von Ihnen freigegeben sind, erstellen wir Muster im Labor und schicken Ihnen diese per Kurier.

d) Wenn die Muster freigegeben sind, erstellen wir mit Ihnen zusammen ein geeignetes Verpackungskonzept und Sie erhalten ein finales Angebot mit allen Rahmenbedingungen für Ihr individuelles Produkt.

e) Wenn Sie uns den Auftrag erteilen, kann es bei manchen Produkten sein, dass wir einen Produktionsversuch an der Maschine umsetzen müssen, um letzte Produkteinstellungen vorzunehmen. An den Kosten für diese Versuche müssen Sie sich entsprechend beteiligen.

5. Beschaffung und Bereitstellung von Rohstoffen

Der Einfachheit halber greifen wir auf geprüfte und qualifizierte Rohstoffe aus unserem großen Portfolio zurück. Gibt es Ihrerseits einen speziellen Rohstoff, bei dem eine Beistellung sinnvoll ist, müssen alle Qualitätsdokumente zur Verfügung gestellt werden und die Eignung mit Blick auf unsere Allergenpolitik geprüft werden. Gleiches gilt für ganz spezielle Rohstoffe, die wir für Sie beschaffen.

6. Verpackung Ihrer Produkte/ Bereitstellung von Packmitteln

Wir verkaufen nur verpackte Ware. Die Packmittel werden für Ihr Produkt individuell gekauft. Grundsätzlich können Packmittel auch beigestellt werden. Unsere Produktionsstätten müssen hierfür die von Ihnen zu liefernden Packmittel auf Eignung prüfen und alle QS-relevanten Dokumente müssen zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

7. Überlassung Rezeptur

Grundsätzlich entwickeln und produzieren wir individuell je nach Kundenwunsch. Unsere Kernkompetenz besteht aus der Konzeption bzw. dem Verkauf von Produkten, was ein Unterschied zur klassischen Lohnentwicklung ist. Sie erhalten ein fertig entwickeltes Produkt und eine für die Deklaration geeignete Spezifikation. Die exakte Rezeptur oder einzelne Bestandteile einer Rezeptur legen wir nicht offen.

8. Gibt es Standardartikel bzw. eine Preisliste?

Alle Produkte werden individuell für Ihre Marke und passend für Ihre Kunden entwickelt. Aus diesem Grund gibt es keine Standardartikel und -preisliste/-n.

Allergene und Deklaration

1. Produktion Bio, glutenfrei, vegan, laktosefrei etc.

Je nach Produktbereich und Einsatz gibt es hier viele Möglichkeiten, die abgestimmt bzw. geprüft werden müssen. Bitte vermerken Sie spezielle Anforderungen bezüglich der Kennzeichnung/Auslobung im Briefing und wir geben Ihnen dazu eine Rückmeldung.

Zusammenarbeit

1. Das fertig entwickelte Produkt: Wie geht es weiter?

a) Wenn das Produkt fertig entwickelt ist und wir uns gemeinsam auf die Konditionen, die Menge und den Preis geeinigt haben, erhalten Sie von uns die finale Produktspezifikation und Stanzen für die Packmittel. Ihre Agentur oder Ihre Designabteilung können dann das Design der Produkte erstellen.

b) Dieses Design wird an uns übermittelt und wir prüfen die technische und inhaltliche Umsetzbarkeit und geben Ihnen eine Rückmeldung. Sobald das Design final freigegeben ist, benötigen wir noch eine Mengenfreigabe, damit wir die Packmittel in der richtigen Auflage bestellen können.

c) Sobald die Verpackung vollständig fixiert ist kann die erste Bestellung folgen und die erste Produktion geplant und terminiert werden.

2. Gibt es besondere Verträge? Wie ist Ihre Arbeits- bzw. Vorgehensweise? Wie lange sind Preise gültig?

a) Wir legen Wert auf langfristige Kundenbindung und gute Partnerschaften. Daher ist für uns eine ordentliche vertragliche Grundlage sehr wichtig.

b) Unsere Angebote sind immer Kontraktangebote, in welchen wir eine Menge für einen Zeitraum mit mehreren Abrufen zu unseren AGBs anbieten. Der Preis gilt für die gesamte Kontraktmenge und für diese Menge kaufen wir entsprechend Packmittel und Rohstoffe ein.

c) Wenn gewünscht, arbeiten wir für unsere Kunden zusätzlich auch mit individuellen Rahmen- und Geheimhaltungsvereinbarungen.

3. Wer ist mein Ansprechpartner?

Als Kunde werden Sie immer individuell betreut. Sie haben einen zuständigen Ansprechpartner im Vertrieb und einen Produktentwickler. Rund um die Auftragsabwicklung steht Ihnen ein ganzes Team zur Verfügung.

Schauen Sie gern hier bei unseren FAQs, ob Sie Ihre Antwort schon finden.
Ansonsten erreichen Sie uns auch direkt:

SternLife GmbH & Co. KG
Segeberger Chaussee 132
22850 Norderstedt

Tel.: +49 40 63 79 72 13 0
Fax: + 49 (0) 40 / 500 176 540

E-Mail: info@sternlife.de